Welcome and Thanks for Joining Me!

Welcome to my WordPress Blog! I am starting this blog as part of my Master of Arts in Educational Technology (MAET) Program through Michigan State University. I invite you to check back often on this site to take a look at some of the projects I am working on as well as to read up on some technology tools I am learning about and playing around with!

Some educators are still fighting the use of technology in the classroom because they believe it is unnecessary. It is not only necessary but there are many great things being done with technology in the field of education right now that it would be foolish to dismiss it.

“There comes a day when you realize turning the page is the best feeling in the world,

because you realize there is so much more to the book that the page you were stuck on.”

::Teaching::

I am blessed to have found something I love. While others get up in the morning dragging their feet because they have to go to work, I spring out of bed eager to get to go to school. Every day is vastly different from the previous day with its own highs and lows. I teach students and students teach me. So much of teaching is relational and so much of our youth culture overflowing with technology, which is why teaching and technology are the perfect pair.

::Technology::

We live in a world and culture inundated with technology that it would be a shame let it become a wasted resource. Using technology in any which way defeats the purpose of this perfect pairing. Teachers need to learn how to use technology efficiently and effectively in their classrooms. Used properly, I do believe that technology makes teaching easier and better.

I leave you with one final quote, which happens to be one of my favorite quotes: “If we teach today as we taught yesterday, we rob our children of tomorrow.” (John Dewey)

Thank you!

Annie K. Kim

Leave a Reply

